Moody Monday’s

Hola guys! How is your Monday going? I feel like a walking zombie today lol I AM SO TIRED GUYS 😩😴. Anyway, I wanted to talk about a couple things that make me sad..

Number one is overly bragged about products that just DON’T WORK . 👇

IMG_3983.JPG

So initially I was super excited to try this Biore Deep Charcoal Cleanser . I had this coupon from Cosmopolitan magazine for $3 off ! And originally it was about &6.99, BUT it was on sale for $5.99. Sooooo I only paid $2! THAT’S RIGHT TWOOOO DOLLARS!. So you can imagine how happy I was from the jump start huh.

Anyway here are the ” how it works” details:
. “Draws out and traps 2x more dirt & impurities than a basic cleanser.
. Purifies pores to leave your face deeply cleaned and your skin tingly smooth”.

Anyway I brought this home & tried it a couple days later. Now one thing I will agree with is the “tingly” feeling. I scrubbed this all over my face with a small micro fiber cloth gently ( as I would with any other face cleanser) & I immediately felt the tingly part, all over. So I rinse my face off right.. And telllllll me why about maybe 10 mins later my mom goes “Jalysa why do you look like Rudolph?” I said “what are you talking about Ma.” And she showed me a mirror so I can see myself & the cleanser made my nose super red! And I don’t mean red-ish my nose was about as red as a tomato. And if my mom would not have told me I would have never known because it did not hurt or anything. So weird & I was super bummed out that this did not work for me. Thankfully I only spent $2 so I’m not too upset. Also I got rid of the redness by applying Hydrocortisone cream to my nose and it went away in about 20-30 mins. But guess who won’t be using the Biore Deep Clean Charcoal Cleanser again.. This girl.

Now for the second disappointment that was brought upon me this month. What really makes my heart break is when you get excited about restocking on a good makeup product and once you open it it’s freakinggg broken! Example:👇

IMG_3984-0.JPG
So I am a frequent user of the E.L.F Golden Bronzer . I use it more for a highlighter than a Bronzer & it looks awesome on my skin! So you can imagine how sad I was when I saw this.. Mehhh. And I hate how you can’t return makeup for these instances like what the heck? Give me my 3 dollars back sucka! *shakes fist* lol. I want to find out who stocked this so carelessly to make this happen or who dropped this so hard hmph. Lol jk guys, whatever you win some you lose some right?

So on to a happier subject. Yesterday me and Christopherrr went to go see “If I Stay” .

IMG_3986.JPG
OMG YOU GUYS IT IS SO GOOOD! Seriously but I hate how the ending left me hanging so I’m going to buy the second book today hehe. You know how you cry so hard you have to hold your face or you’re gonna be all “WAAAAAHHHHH NEJRJENDBRNEXERPQ”

IMG_4011.PNG lol yeah that was me.
Even Chris liked it!! I recommend everyone and anyone to watch it. It is a great storyline, or even read the book! We also went for a walk after in the park since it was a nice day.

IMG_3992.JPGI just had on a pair of sweat pants from a boutique here & my champion sneakers from Payless.

Did you guys have a good Sunday? I hope so & I hope your Monday was even better!
Ps: I got some good news at work that really made my day and answered my prayers. Seriously, God is good. Okay well I’m done ranting. I love any/ALL feedback so bring it on Beautiful people. Take care, xoxo.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Food, Makeup, Review, Skincare, Summer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moody Monday’s

  1. emeraldphial says:

    Oh no! I bought this cleanser yesterday! Now I don’t want to try it 😭

Leave a Reply

