Some Summer skincare favorites!

Hola guys! GUESS WHAT DAY IT ISSSS HumpDaaaaay! WOOP WOOPπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ lol , how are you guys today ? Idk about you but this week is dragging for me ugh. I hope you are all having a great day. So anyway Today I want to talk about SOME emphasis on some of my favorite skincare products so far this Summer.

20140625-114647-42407687.jpg

So far I have been lovvvvvvvvving Olay Fresh Effects products & also Garnier clean+ products. I myself have very oily skin so I constantly feel like I need to wash my face or use the blotting sheets.

As you can see in the above picture I have only gotten my hands on the Out of this Swirled foam cleanser and the Hydrating Gel Moisture. Now I didn’t get to take a picture of the Everything off Wipes or the Skin perfecting Bb cream but I have been loving those as well!! Ever since I started using the Olay Fresh Effects Out of this swirled foam cleanser and Hydrating Gel honestly washing my face when I wake up and before I go to bed is enough ! I love this stuff it literally wakes me up in the morning and the Skin perfecting bb cream makes me look like I got my 10 hours of sleep which i never do lol. The everything off wipes are wonderful on my sensitive skin and don’t leave anything behind , After using only one wipe and I’m all set!

Also I love the Garnier Clean products because I feel as though I’m deep cleansing my skin every time. I love how my normally oily skin feels dry,clear and refreshed once I use the Shine Control Cleansing Gel. It doesn’t really make a difference for the blackheads on my nose but I use Biore strips so it’s okay.

Now about the Garnier Invigorating Daily Scrub. I use this every morning as well with the Charcoal Cleansing gel And it’s amazing ! You can feel the beads working their magic on your skin. I love that!!! So overall my skin is happy and I will continue to use these amazing products!

So what skincare products you guys loving for summer ? What did you think of this post ? Any advice, comments or your own reviews ? I would love to hear them!
Have a good day ! xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty, Drugstore Makeup, Review, Skincare, Summer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Some Summer skincare favorites!

  1. fortheloveofgloss says:

    I’ve been so interested in the Fresh Effects line – glad to hear you like them! I have combination skin – it gets a little oilier during the summer – do you think these products would work well on skin that’s a bit on the dry side, or are they best for oilier skin types?

    • Hi there ! Yes I know how you feel my skin gets super oily in the summer I hate it lol . But my mother on the other hand, has sort of dry skin and she uses the daily invigorating scrub and also the charcoal cleanser . She likes them & they haven’t affected her skin in a negative way the products have actually helped so I guess it could work for oily or not oily skin :). I feel that they would work well for anyone honestly I want everyone to use them lol. I hope this helps !

  2. Elizabeth In Style says:

    I started using the Fresh Effects line and LOVE it! My skin has looked amazing since I started using it.

    • ME TOOO! It’s like you barely need any makeup right ? And it’s always nice to feel beautiful with and without the extra stuff lol , so glad to hear you love their line like me! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’•

  3. lookbeyondbeauty says:

    I really like Garnier’s tonic & Melvita’s Rose nectar gel πŸ™‚
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it! πŸ™‚

    • I will have to try that one, do you think it would work well for combination skin? Definitely following your blog now love ! πŸ™‚

      • lookbeyondbeauty says:

        I have combo skin & it works great for me! πŸ™‚ Sometime I even need to use a serum, to make my skin even more hydrated πŸ™‚
        Thanks for the follow, I’m followin back πŸ˜‰

  4. These skincare products look super refreshing. I’m especially interested in Olay Fresh Effects and wondering whether it is good for my acne-prone skin.

    • I just restocked ! I love this line of theirs also, my skin gets pretty yucky in summer . For instance my skin is more oily, I break out more cause of the heat etc , but ever since using Fresh Effects honestly I’ve had clear skin all summer ! And I have not been oily at all ! I would definitely recommend this line to anyone looking for improvements or just to maintain πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

